Board of Directors


  •  
    Vice President
    Current term: 2017-2018
    Name: Bridget O'Connor, MS, CGC
    Email: bridgeca@med.umich.edu
    Graduate school: Wayne State University
    Current position: Pediatric Genetic Counselor/Outreach Clinic Coordinator at University of Michigan

    Genetic Services Chair
    Current term: 2017-2018
    Name: Mary Mobley, MS, CGC
    Email: mary.mobley@spectrumhealth.org
    Graduate school: Wayne State University
    Current position: Cancer Genetics Counselor, Spectrum Health

    Treasurer
    Current term: 2017-2018
    Name: Mary DeGrandchamp, MS, CGC
    Email: mary.degrandchamp@spectrumhealth.org
    Graduate school: Wayne State University
    Current position: Medical and Cancer Genetic Counselor, Spectrum Health

    Secretary
    Current term: 2017-2018
    Name: Jeannie Klavanian
    Email: Jeannie.klavanian@genesisgenetics.org
    Graduate school: Case Western Reserve University
    Current position: Genetic Counselor, Genesis Genetics Institute
  •  
    MAGC President
    Current term: 2016-2017
    Name: Lindsay Dohany, MS, CGC
    Email: cldohany@gmail.com
    Graduate school: Wayne State University
    Current position: Medical Science Liaison Manager at Progenity in Ann Arbor, MI

    MAGC Professional Development Chair
    Current term: 2016-2017
    Name: Erin Carmany, MS, CGC
    Email: ecarmany@med.wayne.edu
    Graduate school: University of Colorado Health Sciences Center
    Current position: Associate Director, Genetic Counseling Graduate Program, Wayne State University

    MAGC Education Chair
    Current term: 2016-2017
    Name: Lia Zitano, MS, CGC
    Email: lia.zitano@spectrumhealth.org
    Graduate school: Indiana University
    Current position: Lead Genetic Counselor at Spectrum Health in Grand Rapids, MI
  •  
    MAGC Vice President
    Current term: 2015-2016
    Name: Jeffrey Bissonnette, MSc, CGC
    Email: jeffreyb7@gmail.com
    Graduate school: McGill University
    Current position: Laboratory Genetic Counselor at GeneDx

    MAGC Treasurer
    Current term: 2015-2016
    Name: Jessica Chaperon, MS, CGC
    Email: jchaperon@natera.com
    Graduate school: Indiana University School of Medicine
    Current position: Medical Science Liaison at Natera

    MAGC Secretary
    Current term: 2015-2016
    Name: Mary Nyhuis, MS, CGC
    Email: mnyhuis1@hfhs.org
    Graduate school: Wayne State University
    Current position: Lead Genetic Counselor at Henry Ford Health System in Detroit, MI

    MAGC Genetic Services Chair
    Current term: 2015-2016
    Name: Patricia Arscott, MS, CGC
    Email: parscott@med.umich.edu
    Graduate school: University of Michigan
    Current position: Genetic Counselor in Pediatric Cardiology and Cardiovascular Medicine at the University of Michigan